Filling up My Bowl

Hola!

I have been away quite a while now.

I am doubtful if I can write again. A lot has happened, and some of them are not so nice. At this moment I am busy filling up my happy bowl. Generally, year 2016 is a crappy year for me, however if I am being honest..when I see from another side of the pond it has its beautiful moments too.

But this year I have learned so much about myself and it is very valuable! My oh my, it has been a roller coaster man:) now I got myself a break, and this time I want to be gentle and kind to myself. Not everything is associated with tears and anger. 2016 is also a year of lots of ‘first times’.

This picture was taken this summer before we went to Indonesia. Yeah we went for the first time to Indonesia with Tarou:) !

And of course… it was our first time on the plane with him too.

First time meeting with Indonesian opa and oma.

In the pic above we were on our way to the beach. It was such a beautiful day and it was hot! It wasn’t a typical Dutch weather at all. I remembered we were so happy..and J put Tarou in the baby carrier, showing him different types of trees πŸ˜‚ That was our first time of hiking with the three of us.


This year too, I have found a new community that is kind and it gives me a lot of motivation. Every Tuesday evening I go to my massage school and everytime I feel so much love and positivity around me. I learn a lot at school and I make new friends πŸ™‚ and it really gives me so much new energy.

December is around the corner, I am excited to welcome the new year, with its new challenges!

What about you? How have you been?

19 thoughts on “Filling up My Bowl

  1. wah, Oppie, makin kangen deh jadinya baca blog-mu. 😦 but anyways, good to hear you’re staying positive! ❀
    tahun ini rasanya kyk tahun reunian buat gue, selain ketemu keluarga 2 kali, gue juga didatengin temen kuliah dan oom tante jauh2 dari Indonesia ke Finland sini. πŸ™‚ it was a pretty nice year.
    hang in there & have a great new year ya, Pie!

    • I must catch up ini ke blog kamu, udah lama gak blogwalking😒! Sounds indeed like a great year! Happy for you lieve Puni!Of course, I’ll stay positive senang rasanya to be back. Thanks Puni, reading this lovely comment makes me happy πŸ¦„ xxx

  2. Wahh.. Sama banget Pie… Nano2 banget lah 2016 ini.. Seneng iya, bahagia iya, tapi kesel juga, marah juga.. campur2 deh.. Semangat ya. Semoga tahun 2017 lebih banyak hal indah aja..Amin πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

