Perfect Time for Cuddling

Hello there,

I have had a nice weekend. Started off with a workshop for young entrepreneurs on a Thursday afternoon. It is located in Amsterdam, I took a half day off so I could attend the workshop together with J. It was really fun, we met different kind of people and backgrounds. But all of us we had our dreams, and we were idealists. We wanted to contribute something good to the world with our business ideas.

J is an idea machine, he always has creative ideas and sometimes good too! Mine is not really a profit generating business but I would say, I would really love to make it come true someday. I cannot tell you much, but a part of it is a thing I am passionate about and another part is what I want people to be more aware of. It is always nice to meet other idealists and steal others’ creative minds. I have been to this kind of event more often than J, but this time it was more of making your ideas a bit real by discussing it with others, and write it down by simply following entrepreneurship steps to start off our own business.

And on Friday I went out with a dear friend of mine and went for a dinner in the city with her, stuffed myself with delicious pasta at Vapiano πŸ™‚ and spent the evening catching up with tiramisu on the side! And on Saturday J, my in-laws and I celebrated my father in-law’s late birthday dinner at an amazing all-you-can-eat Japanese/Thai/Chinese restaurant across our apartment. We cannot stop telling people we know how good this restaurant is! In case you are around the city where we live, please take a look at Judo. They have fresh sushi and delicious Chinese and Thai food. We’ve had such a cozy evening and went home with our big tummies. And on Sunday J and I went swimming at our local public swimming pool. Sundays are our swimming day, we usually walk together with our sport bags on our shoulders to the swimming pool and chat on the way there and back.Β  Yesterday we broke our own records. J swam 40 laps in 20 minutes, and me…errr, I swam 15 laps in 2o minutes hahaha! See, how sporty I am? Anyhow, we were proud of ourselves though πŸ™‚ I love our Sunday swims. Do you have any activities you usually do with your hubby/partner too? It can be a small thing but it is always cozy and sweet when you do it together.

IMG_20130727_103637_wm

liefde=love

Oh my, there are many exciting and fun events coming up. There will be Sinterklaas party, epic Christmas party from work and of course long holiday! πŸ˜€ I am pretty excited with this year’s festivities. I am no longer occupied by wedding planning or whatsoever! Nada πŸ˜€ … Jeez, and I just realize that this year goes utterly fast. It seems that it is just last month that we got married at the city hall.. and I can barely catch up with all the things happened after….

IMG_9179

last month’s traditional wedding reception

 

J and I spend a lot of times snuggling on the couch and watching TV series lately. The weather is very conducive to snuggle, with heater on, candles, cups of hot coffee, and two spoiled cats beside us (or on our laps when they are in the good mood). It is the best thing in the world, I guess. Be at home, while it’s cold outside. Cuddled up with your cats and husband in a warm house, safe and sound…I cannot stop saying how gezellig it is up here now! πŸ™‚ I hope you are having good times too wherever you are now, and spread the love! xxx

1375108252318

22 thoughts on “Perfect Time for Cuddling

  1. Aiishh enak sekali ituu.. setelah minggu panjang di kantor memang paling enak di rumah, santai2 dan nikmatin waktu sama2 org tercinta di rumah. what a perfect world, lovely πŸ™‚

  2. “I am no longer occupied by wedding planning or whatsoever!” Gelukkig maar πŸ˜‰

    Enjoy cocooning with J this fall & winter. And you two look good pake baju pengantin adat Jawa. More pics please!

    • Ho oh, wedding kok tuman je. Ampun deh! banyak keluarga gini ya mbak hahaha.

      Sebenernya ga pede sih soalnya sasakan nya gede gt 😦 Ini pada unanim tampaknya mau foto lagi yo wes tar tak upload deh .. biar seneng hihihi

      xxx

    • Aku dulu juga gak gape renang cha bs renang cm kalo di tempat yg dalam ga pede, cuma pas ke Belanda disini anak2 kecil kan wajib ikut eskul renang & ada diploma nya juga. Yo wes aku ikut aja les renang tp yg buat dewasa masak kalah ma anak kicik? haha. Beberapa bulan doang ambil les itu langsung bisa berenang & ga takut lg di tempat yg dalem.

    • Aduh Amy kamu ikut2an ajah minta potooo hahaha! Ya ampun neng, di Jakarta bukannya lebih eksis tempat ngopi cantik drpd di sini ya? Segala restoran ada di mall hehehe. Udah dingin bgt my, enak loe masih di sana.

      • Ah iya, eksisan disini sih. Gue jadi madame banget hahahaha.. Kalo di Vienna hadooh pulang kerja lgs kosrek piring, nyapu dsb dsb upik abu. Tapi yah gue kangen keteraturan dan quality time i can get everyday.. DI Jkt pusing deh macet semua hiks..

Leave a Reply

