The Beginning

It is so good to be back..to be at home, cuddle up with my kitties. Wearing my old PJ, drinking my coffee from my own espresso machine, and smell the fresh laundry  (washed with my detergent!) I love being at home again. This time I call my boyfriend, as my husband. And it is funny to wake up the next day and that I am a married woman now, and then slowly… just slowly, to realize that I am now carrying a new name, I have a surname!!That feels good as well. Hahaha. Believe me you my friends who are lucky to be born with surnames, you don’t know what it’s like to carry around a passport and ID’s without a surname in a continent like Europe ( I think the only place where I can get away with it is only in Asia ) Super duper troublesome.

I am back from all wedding shenanigans (the wedding was beautiful!), parents’ visit, honeymoon in Turkey that turned into a blockbuster rom-com movie material!(Yeah, I am talking to you Zooey Deschanel! You are not going to get the role!) *wink. Seriously, 20 years later we will reminisce our honeymoon and we will write a best-seller book based on it.

At the end of the day, we are now official. We have been through so many things together…the good and the bad ass. I knew from the moment we first dated that he would be the man I would spend my life with. That felt really weird. Good weird 🙂 Through many obstacles we always came back to each other, solved it, kicked back, and we had maanny obstacles, you can’t imagine. But we have faith, we belong together, not in owning kind of way, but we belong to be together. We, come from different cultures, we have totally different characters, different interests, and different taste in music styles, he plays piano I sing in the shower. But we have something in common and that we are solid as a rock.. We love each other, and we believe in this relationship. That’s all that matters. The rest we will figure it out.

Yes, after 6 years and 2 months. We are now husband and wife! Hello marriage life…please be gentle to us 🙂

{two rings one love}

7 thoughts on “The Beginning

  1. Fijn om dit te lezen! Je weet inmiddels wel hoeveel goede we jullie toewensen en vertrouwen in jullie hebben !
    Liefs van je Nederlandse papa en mama

  2. Aww you make marriage sounds so easy. I love it. =)
    I hope it’s not too late to say Congratulations! And yeah, I know how it feels like living with no surnames! =D We have so manyyy things in common it’s freaky! =)

  3. This is such a beautiful post! My husband and I got married in 2011 and it’s been the best decision, ever. It’ll be two years in November. You describe love so well. So happy for you guys, the exciting adventure is just beginning! xx

Leave a Reply

